BREAKING: Finally, Governor Rochas Okorocha Receives The Best News, Ahead Of 2019, After Powerful Intervention From Above

By Post-Nigeria: October 7, 2018 11:19

BREAKING: Finally, Governor Rochas Okorocha Receives The Best News, Ahead Of 2019, After Powerful Intervention From Above

The immediate past Chief of Staff to Rochas Okorocha, the Governor of Imo State, Uche Nwosu, has been declared the Governorship Standard Bearer of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in the State.

This is coming after the National Working Committee, NWC, of the APC, had cancelled the earlier primary, which produced two Aspirants – Senator Hope Uzodinma and Uche Nwosu, as Governorship Candidates, and ordered for a rescheduled primary, on Saturday.

Announcing the results of the rescheduled primary at the APC Secretariat, in Owerri, Imo State, on Sunday, the Chairman of the Electoral Panel, Ibrahim Agbabiaka, stated that Nwosu polled a total number of 269,524 votes, to defeat eight other Aspirants.

According to him, the primary held in the 305 Independent National Electoral Commission’s Wards across the State.

Agbabiaka maintained that other Aspirants, Uzodinma, got 2,729 votes; the Deputy Governor of the State, Eze Madumere, 2,646 votes; Jude Ejiogu, 3,656 votes; and Chris Nlemoha, 925 votes.

Peter Gbujie, according to Agbabiaka, got 4,855 votes; George Eche, 2,445 votes; Chima Anozie, 3,248 votes; and Chuks Ololo, 6,428 votes.

Agbabiaka said: “With the powers vested in me as the State Returning Officer, I hereby declare Uche Nwosu as the winner of the 2018 Governorship primary in Imo State, for the 2019 general elections.”

Uzodinma and five other Aspirants, Madumere, Gbujie, Nlemoha, Eche, and Ejiogu, had on Saturday, announced that they would not be taking part in the rescheduled primary, saying that, they were sticking to one of the results of the first contentious primary, which was cancelled by the NWC.

The Panel also announced that Governor Okorocha polled 141,117 votes, to defeat Uzodinma and Osita Izunaso, who garnered 1,359 and 24 votes, respectively.

They also announced the immediate past Commissioner for Information in the State, Professor Nnamdi Obiaraeri, as the winner of Imo North Senatorial primary.

The Panel disclosed that the Professor of Law got 67,438 votes, to defeat the incumbent Senator for the zone, Benjamin Uwajumogu, who got 5,743 votes.

Emma Ojinere was declared the winner of the Imo East Senatorial primary, having scored a total of 41,562 votes, as against Chima Anthony, who got 37,815 votes, and Max Igwe’s 275 votes.

Nwosu, in his speech shortly after he was declared the winner, said that he would immediately commence the process of reconciling with all the Aspirants who lost out to him in the primary.

He said that what was utmost now that the primaries had come and gone, was to make sure that APC wins the general elections in the State.

He declared his emergence as a major political milestone in the annuals of political history in the State, saying: “To my fellow youths, I am holding this mandate in trust for you. I shall not let you down.

“Together, we shall move into the Government House, in 2019.”

(FREE) secret Fruits that Increased My Manh0d size and Lasting Power in 7days… CLICK HERE TO GET IT!!! 




Who is the Most Qualified Presidential Candidate, to represent the PDP in the 2019 general elections???

View Results