Die-hard Anti-Jonathan groups in Kano have changed to Pro-Jonathan groups – TAN Boss

By Post Nigeria December 19, 2014 14:44

Die-hard Anti-Jonathan groups in Kano have changed to Pro-Jonathan groups  – TAN Boss

The Chairman, Transformation Agenda of Nigeria, TAN, Turkur Ibrahim Intimi, – Kano State chapter has expressed a strong conviction that President Goodluck Jonathan will exceed the targeted 25 per cent of overall votes from Kano in the 2015 presidential election.

He disclosed this in a statement at a forum organized by members of TAN, that with the political relevance of the incumbent Minister of Education, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau, who was a former governor in the state coupled with the popularity of Alhaji Muhammadu Abacha, Jonathan would secure more than 25 per cent at the poll in Kano state.

Alhaji Intimi also noted that at the close of his six months aggressive campaign in Kano State, he is optimistic that Jonathan will get more votes than he did in the previous elections.

“President Jonathan’s supporters are daily rising in Kano” he said adding that no sooner had he concluded his campaign tour of the 44 local government areas of the state than some die-hard anti-Jonathan groups transformed to pro-Jonathan groups.

Intimi acknowledged, that despite the odds of Kano now being an All Progressives Congress, APC, state, it was previously a stronghold of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and due to the overwhelming influence of Malam Shekarau, the PDP will attract more votes for President Jonathan during the election.

He also said that all supporters from the defunct ANPP and aggrieved APC would cast their votes for President Jonathan when the chips are down and cited the overwhelming majority of Malam Shekarau’s supporters in Kano will result in massive votes for President Jonathan at the commencement of the presidential elections.

Intini finally assured that despite the sway of General Muhammadu Buhari and Governor Musa Kwankwaso, in the state, Jonathan will get the needed 25 per cent votes during the presidential election.