INEC releases list of successful presidential candidates

By Post Nigeria December 29, 2014 12:41

INEC releases list of successful presidential candidates

In order to keep Nigerians informed, the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC has deemed it fit to publish the names of the 11 presidential candidates contesting the 2015 Presidential polls.

In addition to the names of the aspirants, INEC also published the political parties they would be contesting from and also included their running mates.

See the list below:

Party – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
Presidential Candidate – President Goodluck Jonathan
Running Mate – Vice-President Namadi Sambo

Party – All Progressives Congress (APC)
Presidential Candidate – General Muhammadu Buhari
Running Mate – Prof. Yemi Osinbajo

Party – Kowa Party
Presidential Candidate – Prof. Comfort Oluremi Sonaiya
Running Mate – Saidu Bobboi

Party – Hope Democratic Party
Presidential Candidate – Ambrose Albert
Running Mate – Haruna Shaba

Party – Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
Presidential Candidate – Ganiyu Galadima
Running Mate – Balarabe Ahmed

Party – Alliance for Democracy (AD)
Presidential Candidate – Rafiu Salau
Running Mate – Prof. Clinton Cliff Akuchie

Party – United Democratic Party
Presidential Candidate – Godson Okoye
Running Mate – Haruna Adamu

Party – African Democratic Congress
Presidential Candidate – Dr. Nani Ibrahim Ahmad
Running Mate – Obianuju Murphy-Uzohue

Party – National Conscience Party (NCP)
Presidential Candidate – Martin Onovo
Running Mate – Ibrahim Mohammed

Party – Action Alliance
Presidential Candidate – Tunde Anifowoshe-Kelani
Running Mate – Comrade Paul Ishaka Ofomile

Party – United Progressive Party
Presidential Candidate – Chekwas Okorie
Running Mate – Bello Umar