WAR OF POWER!!! Governor Fayose’s Candidate In Deep Trouble, As 14 APC Governors, Bunch Of Senators, Ministers, Others, Receive Marching Order, Ahead Of The Ekiti Election

By Amako Nneji May 24, 2018 22:16

WAR OF POWER!!! Governor Fayose’s Candidate In Deep Trouble, As 14 APC Governors, Bunch Of Senators, Ministers, Others, Receive Marching Order, Ahead Of The Ekiti Election

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has appointed Abubakar Atiku Bagudu, the Governor of Kebbi State, to Head the party’s 77-member National Campaign Council, to ensure victory for the party’s Governorship candidate, Kayode Fayemi, at the July 14 Ekiti State Governorship election.

The Campaign Council, which was inaugurated by the APC Deputy National Chairman (North), Senator Lawali Shuaibu, on behalf of the National Chairman, John Oyegun, comprises of 14 serving Governors, Ministers, some members of the party’s National Working Committee, NWC, National Assembly members, and Senior Party Leaders.

Speaking during the inauguration, Shuaibu stressed the importance of the Governorship election to the party, urging the Campaign Council to shun hate speech in its campaign message to the people of Ekiti State.

“In the exercise of your assignment, please avoid hate speech. Let us ensure that we do not use hate speech during our campaigns”, he said.

“If other parties do that, our concern should be to capture the hearts of the Ekiti people, in going out to bring to an end the four-year comedy that has been going on there.

“The election in Ekiti is very important for the APC. In fact, we feel the level of importance of the election is slightly below the importance of the Presidential election to us. We are not going to relent in our effort to win Ekiti State. The responsibility now rests on your shoulders.”

Bagudu, who was represented by the Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, SAN, at the inauguration, called for unity among the Campaign Council and all Stakeholders, to ensure victory.

“We take this task as very important. Just as we all have stressed it. This will not be the first time the party is expressing and underscoring the importance of this election. When South-West Party Leaders met with the President recently, he underscored the importance of this election”, he said.

“We have faced enough of an affront as a party. Challenge has been thrown to us not only by the PDP, but by Governor Fayose. So we must be united to confront that challenge. We will give our all to ensure that we win Ekiti State for the APC.”


H. E. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Governor Kebbi (Chairman)
H. E. Akinwunmi Dapo Ambode – Governor Lagos
H. E. Sen. Ibikunle Amosun – Governor Ogun
H. E. Sen. Abiola Ajimobi – Governor Oyo
H. E. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola – Governor Osun
H. E. Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN – Governor Ondo
H. E. Alh. Abdulfatah Ahmed – Governor Kwara
H. E. Alh. Abdulazeez Yari – Governor Zamfara
H. E. Mr. Godwin Obaseki – Governor Edo
H. E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Governor Kogi
H. E. Mr. Simon Bako Lalong – Governor Plateau
H. E. Alh. Kashim Shettima – Governor Borno
H. E. Sen. Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Governor Adamawa
H. E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Governor Jigawa
H. E. Engr. Segun Oni
Alh. Manir Dan-Ali – Minister Defence
Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau Rt d – Interior
Alh. Bawa Bwari Abubakar – State, Solid Minerals
Dr. Ibe Kachikwu – State, Petroleum
Mr. Babatunde Fashola SAN – Power, Works and Housing
Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi – Transport
Chief (Dr.) Chris Ngige – Labour
Prof. Isaac Adewole – Health
Sen. Sola Adeyeye
Sen. Tayo Alasaodura
Sen. Andy Uba
Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim
Sen. Aliyu Wammako
Sen. Abu Ibrahim
Sen. Ben Uwajumogu
Sen. Olubunmi Adetunmbi
Sen. Tony Adeniyi
Hon. Bamidele Faparusi
Rt. Hon. Yusuf Lasun
Hon. Aliyu Magaji
Hon. Stephen Olemija
Hon. Mike Ogun
Otunba Niyi Adebayo
Alh. Yau Darazo
Sen. Olurunnimbe Mamora
Dr. Muiz Banire
Hon. Faruk Adamu Aliyu
Sen. Domingo Obende
Engr. Ade Adetimehin
Sen. Uche Ekwunife
Mr. Ayo Afolabi
Mrs. Kemi Nelson
Hon. Opeyemi Bamidele
Engr. Mohammed Maihaja
Hon. Omowunmi Edet
Mr. Yemi Olowolabi
Chief Zacha Adelabu
Barr. Sharon Ikeazor
Hadjia Hadiza Bala Usman
Mr. Edwin Ikhinmwin
Mr. Hubert Shaiyen
Mr. Adejoke Adefolire
Mrs. Abike Dabiri-Erewa
Chief Kemi Adeosun
Senator Monsurat Sumonnu
Senator Binta Masi
Hajiya Fati Balla
Prof. Okey Onyejekwe
Mr. Ray Morphy
Hon. Jibir Maigari
Dr. Jabo Zarami
Mr. Shina Peller
Sen. Osita Izunaso
Alh. Bolaji Abdullahi
Hajiya Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu
Alh. Dasuki Ibrahim Jalo
Chief Pius Akinyelure
Alh. Tajudeen Bello
Barr. Awele Van Nwoko
Mrs. Yetunde Adeniji
Mrs. Toyin Edun
Alhaji Ali Wurge.


(FREE) secret Fruits that Increased My Manh0d size and Lasting Power in 7days… CLICK HERE TO GET IT!!!


Which Nigerian Political Party Will You Be Supporting In The 2019 General Elections???

View Results